Bird Watching

Here I lie, concealed in the lilac tree, perched upon the wall, waiting… for you, little bird. You who taunts me and teases me, you who squawks at me, you who seems to be under the impression that you could win in a battle of wits over me…

Well, I am here, seemingly innocent and complacent, just lying in wait for that perfect moment when I will reveal to you through raw passion and cultivated skill just how wrong you were about me. I will reveal to you in a blaze so bright and furious the glorious nature of who I really am.

Silly bird.

Leave a Reply

