Stalker

Dawn breaks and there he is, the Goliath, perched on the wall between our respective domains. He pretends to worship, eyes catching the rays of the rising sun, but I know what he seeks is me. Ugh. Down he leaps crossing my boundaries once again. Audaciously he pauses to nibble in my patch of catnip—no doubt he requires some herbal courage to attempt to capture my fancy. Slowly he approaches the window where I seethe on the other side. As his eyes focus they meet my unwelcome narrow gaze, ears turned outward, jaw clenched. Just as I expected, here you are my unfailing stalker.

Leave a Reply

